My first Blog

Posted: October 9, 2013 in General
Tags: ,

I browse through many blogs and articles and get inspired, darn! I should also write a blog or an article, But , when we read other blogs, it looks easy. I thought whats there in a blog, just write whatever comes in your mind. But as I decided to write, my mind went Blank, and I am like, What should I write?

When you dig yourself deeper, you realize that this is not everyone’s cup of tea. It takes lot of concentration and focus and the knowledge of the topic we are writing on. I literally gave up on this, as all the ideas that came into my mind got jumbled up and I got confused.

Then I took a deep breath and thought, whats wrong in giving it a try. Anything ,for that matter, which we do for the first time get a lot of criticism. But that galvanizes us to try again and the next time, you try to do it slightly better. So, Ideally criticism makes a person much better with every trial.so, I thought I should write about this experience of my first blog. I told my husband, I want to write a blog, he just looked at me with a sarcastic smile on his face and he said “Why don’t you try something which you are good at?” . Man! that hurts, I started giving it a second thought and I kind of agreed with him. Then I read a quote somewhere which says “In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure“. Then I decided, come what may, I will give it a try.

I am sure everyone who have so many blogs in the web might have faced this fear of failure and criticism. SO here I am with my very first blog, a little nervous though but feeling better that I am at least trying rather than giving up on the basis of what people say. You know, your biggest critics are your family members, so I am kind of glad that my husband said that, coz that accelerated me to go ahead and write.

SO guys, here’s my first blog. suggestions and criticisms are open. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

