Change is good

Posted: May 8, 2016 in Writing

“I’m writing about my wonderful journey of pregnancy for the #YummyMummy blogging activity at BlogAdda in association with Marico Bio Oil.”

The Mother’s Day reminds me of my journey to motherhood. Every single day was a wonderful journey leading towards an even wonderful experience. It feels just yesterday that my little angle came into our life, but time flies and it’s been almost 2 years but life has been exciting since.

Pregnancy brings in many changes in a woman emotionally as well as physically. It’s a beautiful metamorphosis for a woman, a change which reminds her of her journey of motherhood. However, it also comes with an ugly side, which is the physical changes but that is what motherhood is all about, to shed the inhibitions and enjoy every moment of your pregnancy and post pregnancy.

Going back to the memory lane, I Reminisce my beautiful journey towards motherhood 2 years back, and it brings a smile on my face. Ever since my pregnancy got confirmed, I was on Cloudnine, at the same time, I had my jitters because of my previous failed pregnancy. But that didn’t let me stop enjoying every moment. I ate whatever I wanted without any inhibitions. This is the time to get pampered from everyone. We made sure that the baby is born in the best of hospitals and under the care of the best doctors in Bangalore, I am sure all parents does that. Experiencing the kicks was bliss. I remember, my baby used to kick me hard when she would be hungry or during the nights when she would be super active and it was an awesome experience, when we used to talk to her or touch the tummy, she would kick back hard. OMG! I can’t believe I am laughing reminiscing about that.

The carvings were weird, but then as I said, this is the time to get pampered, so utilize it to the core. Going out shopping for the both of us, eating junkie, which, By the way was a strict no, but I had a cravings for only those. Now that’s why my baby is a junkie eater herself.

However, it’s not always flowers and petals, I did experience some hormonal changes which were like painful, but it didn’t stop me from enjoying my journey. I knew that my body is going through a big change, and the mark will be there forever, but Mothers don’t care, this is the time when beauty doesn’t matter, what matters is the health of the baby and the beautiful experience they go through, which even if you tell yourself or to people around for some hundred times, the people might get bored, but you will always feel special and the memory so fresh in your mind and you will relive the journey once again.

Nowadays, moms -to -be are aware of their body changes post pregnancy and so they take care of their fitness, which is also good for the baby too, but I just didn’t care, and I think sometimes caring less helps, it helps you enjoy your life to the core and not being conscious about the changes, because this change is going to lead us to a beautiful journey ahead, that is called motherhood. So! To experience it, you have to shed the inhibitions and accept the change, because CHANGE IS GOOD!

 

Leave a Reply

